Mother's Betrayal - The latest standalone Victorian saga from the bestselling author (Hornby Emma)(Pevná vazba)

600 Kč * Uváděná cena platí pro 22.07.2024
Do obchodu

A brand-new page-turning historical saga from the bestselling author of A Shilling for a Wife, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin ---------------------Manchester, 1867 Mara longs for a peaceful life free of violence and poverty. But she has married into the O'Hara family, who have a reputation for drunkenness and quick tempers. Her eldest stepson Conrad is the worst of them all - a brute and a criminal who makes Mara's life a misery. But when Conrad is accused of a crime he didn't commit, Mara is the only one who can prove his innocence. Perhaps this is her chance to finally free her family from his toxic influence . . . Will Mara clear Conrad's name, or will she have the courage to break away from her stepson's villainy? 'Compelling. A gripping and powerful tale of vengeance and reprisal'

Nejhledanější