The Perfect Neighborhood (Alterman Liz)(Pevná vazba)

651 Kč * Uváděná cena platí pro 12.07.2024
Do obchodu

Liz Alterman's engrossing novel is a thought-provoking read about the dark side of suburbia and the secrets of close-knit communities, perfect for fans of Joshilyn Jackson. When actress and model Allison Langley leaves her former rockstar husband, Christopher, in the middle of the night, it's all her Oak Hill neighbors can talk about. The gossip comes to an abrupt halt when five-year-old Billy Barnes goes missing on his walk home from kindergarten. Billy's mother, Rachel, blames herself for being at work and letting her only child walk alone. Cassidy, Billy's teenage babysitter, was also late to arrive on the afternoon he disappeared and blames herself for his disappearance. As the clock ticks down, police are unable to find any trace of Billy, forcing Rachel to ponder the enemies she's made in their well-off suburb. Could it be one of her neighbors who stole her son?

Nejhledanější